Course / Event Concluded

This course / event you are looking for has concluded. Please see below a list of similar courses


Thursday, 22-Jun-2023 to Saturday, 01-Jul-2023
Duration(Days):  10 
Accreditation :  11 CPD points - Royal College of Anaesthesia
Availability: Full
Location : New Hunt House, London, England, SE1 1YR
Contact email: 
Fee options: 

    2023-06-22 00:00:00 2023-07-01 00:00:00 Europe/London Advanced Airway Management Course 2023 - Guy's Hospital Advanced Airway Management Course 2023 - Guy's Hospital New Hunt House, London, England, SE1 1YR


    A Two Day Comprehensive Update in Advanced Airway Management 


    The days will provide an up to date and in depth training experience on advanced airway management from experts in the field. No previous advanced airway experience is required. Our aim is to maximise the learning opportunity as much as possible, which we ensure we do by: 

    • Workshops delivered by Airway Experts only
    • 1:2 Faculty to Delegate Ratio
    • Workshops stratified into matched groups e.g consultant's workshops separate from trainees

    We have received excellent feedback from previous courses and have been nominated as the most comprehensive airway course in Europe. 

    Programme to include 

    • Lectures
    • Case based discussions
    • Expert Sessions
    • Workshops 
    • Simulations
    • Skills training 
    • Equipment familiarisation
    • Networking opportunities with international anaesthetists
    • Meet the inventors

    Previous workshops: 

    • Fibreoptic Intubation Skills
    • Awake Fibreoptic Intubation
    • ORSIM - Fibreoptic Simulation
    • Intubation through SADs
    • Ultrasound in Airway Management
    • Percutaneous and Surgical Tracheostomy
    • Jet Ventilation
    • Videolaryngoscopes and New Devices
    • Paediatric Airway
    • Scalpel Cricothyroidotomy
    • Optiflow and THRIVE
    • Virtual Endoscopy

    Previous Faculty 

    • Dr Barry Maguire, President DAS, London
    • Dr Anil Patel, Past President DAS, London
    • Dr Adrian Pearce, Founder DAS
    • Prof Mansukh Popat, Oxford
    • Dr Jairaj Rangasami, Past President DAS
    • Prof Ellen O Sullivan, Past President DAS
    • ​Prof Tim Cook, Bath
    • Prof Fritz Puhringer, Germany
    • Dr Massimiliano Sorbello, EAMS Italy
    • Dr Paul Baker, New Zealand​
    • Dr Elizabeth Behringer, Past President SAM, USA
    • Dr John E Fiadjoe, USA
    • Prof Cyprian Mendonca, Coventry
    • Dr Andy Higgs, DAS Treasurer
    • Dr Mark Stacey, Cardiff UK
    • Dr S Radhakrishnan, Past Secretary DAS
    • Dr Pedro Acha, Inventor Airtraq & Total track​
    • Dr Ravi Bhagrath, Co-author DAS Intubation Guidelines
    • Dr Mary Mushambi, Author DAS Obstetric Intubation Guidelines
    • Dr M Nasir, Inventor Igel, Recipient of DAS Macewen Medal
    • Dr A F McNarry, Co-author DAS Intubation Guidelines
    • Dr Vicki Mitchell, Chair DAS Implementation Group
    • Dr Manish Raval, Moorfields Eye Hospital
    • Dr Jay Dasan, Airway Lead, Kings College Hospital
    • Dr Atul Kapila, Reading
    • Dr Bhav Patel , Guilford
    • Dr Luc Tielens, Paediatric Anaesthetist, Belgium
    • Dr Jacob Krammer, Austria
    • Dr Belen De Jose Maria, Barcelona
    • Dr Fauzia Mir, St Georges Hospital​
    • Mr Richard Oakley, Consultant Head and Neck Surgeon 
    • Mr Karan Kapoor, Consultant ENT Surgeon, QVH East Grinstead 
    • DAS Committee members .. past and present
    Cancellation Policy:
    Cancellation charges of upto 25%, 50% for refunds less than 8 and 6 weeks before the event. No refunds if cancelled within 2 weeks of course date.
    • Added by: Gunjeet Dua
    • Added on: 20 November 2019